h1

So, you dance..?

June 15, 2009

It’s finally that time of year..So You Think You Can Dance is back on the air!! And even better than that they’re casting for a fall season! Not that I’m applying, but any possibility to watch more SYTYCD is good for me.

I’m already annoyed with the finger game ‘vote for me’ shenanigans that every duo feels compelled to do:

Dial -03-

Dial -03-

Stop hamming the camera and just SMILE. We can read what number to dial.

Wade Robson. Is it contractual that they have to say it’s a “very special” dance choreographed by Wade Robson EVERY TIME he appears on the show?

Wade Robson & Wife

Wade Robson & Wife

Nigel even said, “We’re talking about a genius here..”

Is Wade that difficult to book these days that they have to pour on the cheese?

He’s great, don’t get me wrong, but the way his dances are always presented as soo special – it’s almost like an automatic free pass to the next round if you are lucky enough to draw his name.

Crash Test Dancers

Crash Test Dancers

Mr. Robson gave the dancers the chance to dance like crash test dummies. It was good, it was different..I mean, we’re dealing with a GENIUS here..

Worst dance of the night goes to annoyingly “I’m so sexy” Asuka & Vitorio.

No..no..no

No..no..no

It was a poorly choreographed Broadway piece by Tyce D’Orio..hm..let’s leave the Broadway stuff to Shankman. Tyce can be good and I guess he spent all of his GOOD energy on choreographing this sweet piece for Evan & Randi to Jamie Cullum’s take on “I Only Have Eyes for You”. Love the original, love the remake, love the jazz style dance performed to it.

Throw ya hands up if you like to dance

Throw ya hands up if you like to dance

Love, love, loved it!

My prediction for this season’s favorite dancer:

Evan

Evan

He’s a nice guy, seems like he will be versatile enough to pull off different dance styles (can’t wait to see him krump and/or have Mia Michaels toss his body around)..I think he could go all the way.

To give a top 2 guys I throw in:

Kupono

Kupono

Since he got rid of that mop-mohawk he’s looking better & he reminds me a lot of Mark from last season..so, top 2 guys..why not..?

I don’t know enough of the gals yet to make a solid prediction – but I guess:

Kayla

Kayla

Karla

Karla

Before I forget..funny dance move of the episode:

Tweezing the Wishbone

Tweezing the Wishbone

I don’t know if it reminds me more of a tweezer or a wishbone.

Leave a Reply

